Sell your games
Request
Sega Saturn
Sega Dreamcast
Sega Mega Drive
Snes
N64
PS1
Neo Geo
Avant-premieres
PS4 occasion
PS4 importn
Switch Occasion
Switch Import
Goodies produits dérivés
Guides de jeux artbooks
OST original soundtrack
Vinyles LP Records
LD Laser Discs

New products

Persona, Shin Megami Tensei

Persona, also known as Shin Megami Tensei: Persona, is a video game franchise developed and primarily published by Atlus. Focusing around a series of role-playing video games, Persona is a spin-off from Atlus' Megami Tensei franchise, and was originally based on the high school setting of Shin Megami Tensei If.... The first entry in the series, Revelations: Persona,[c] was released in 1996. There have since been five further main titles, with the most recent, Persona 5, being released in 2016. Numerous spin-offs have also been developed. The series takes its title from beings summoned by characters in battle, manifesting from their personality.

Persona began as a spin-off based on the positively-received setting of If.... Its trademark features include a high school setting, a group of students as the protagonists, a silent protagonist similar to the mainline Megami Tensei franchise, and combat using Personas. Since the release of Persona 3 in 2006, the main series has used a social simulation function called Social Links, which is directly linked to how Personas evolve. Central character designs are by series co-creator Kazuma Kaneko (Persona and the Persona 2 games) and Shigenori Soejima (Persona 3 onwards). Its overall theme is exploration of the human psyche and how the characters find their true selves. The series' recurring concepts and design elements draw on Jungian psychology and archetypes, along with religion, mythology, and popular literature.

Revelations: Persona was the first role-playing Megami Tensei title to be released in the West. Beginning with Persona 2: Eternal Punishment, the English localizations began to remain faithful to the Japanese versions, at the insistence of Atlus. The series is highly popular internationally, becoming the best-known Megami Tensei spin-off and establishing Atlus and the Megami Tensei franchise in North America. Following the release of Persona 3 and 4, the series also established a strong following in Europe. The series has since gone on to sell over eight million units worldwide, outselling its parent franchise. There have been numerous adaptations, including anime television and theatrical series, novelizations, manga, stage plays, and musical concerts.

Nouveaux produits

Persona, Shin Megami Tensei

Persona (ペルソナ, Perusona), également connu sous le nom de Shin Megami Tensei: Persona, est une série de jeux vidéo de rôle développée puis publiée dans un premier temps par Atlus. La série est un spin-off de la franchise Megami Tensei, et est originellement basée sur le contexte scolaire de Shin Megami Tensei if.... Le premier jeu vendu en 1996, Revelations: Persona, sera ensuite suivi par neuf autres (cinq jeux principaux et quatre spin-off) dont le dernier, Persona 5, est publié en 2016 au Japon. La série doit son nom au fait que les joueurs se battent aux côtés de Personas qui sont la manifestation de leur personnalité durant les batailles.

Persona commence comme un spin-off basé sur l'environnement apprécié de If…. Ses caractéristiques récurrentes sont un contexte scolaire, un groupe de lycéens comme protagonistes, un héros muet semblable à la franchise mère Megami Tensei et les combats utilisant des Personas. Depuis la sortie de Persona 3 en 2006, la série principale utilise un système de liens sociaux tiré des jeux de drague qui influe directement sur l'évolution des Personas. Les personnages principaux sont dessinés par le co-créateur de la série Kazuma Kaneko (Persona et Persona 2) et Shigenori Soejima (dès Persona 3). Son thème général est l'exploration de la psyché humaine et la façon dont les personnages trouvent leur véritable « moi ». Les concepts récurrents et les éléments de conception de la série s'appuient sur la psychologie analytique et les archétypes, ainsi que sur de multiples mythologies du monde et de la littérature populaire.

Revelations: Persona est le premier jeu de rôle de la série Megami Tensei à être commercialisé en Occident. À partir de Persona 2: Eternal Punishment, les traductions anglaises ont commencé à rester fidèles aux versions japonaises, sous la pression d'Atlus. La série est très populaire sur le plan international, devenant le spin-off de Megami Tensei le plus connu, ce qui a permis l'établissement de la franchise mère ainsi que du développeur Atlus en Amérique du Nord. À la suite de la publication de Persona 3 et 4, la série devient populaire en Europe. Depuis la sortie du premier jeu Persona, la série s'est vendue à sept millions d'exemplaires dans le monde entier, ce qui constitue une partie importante des ventes totales de la franchise Megami Tensei. Il existe de nombreuses adaptations, y compris sous forme d'animes, de séries théâtrales, de novélisation, de mangas ou de pièces de théâtre.